top of page
Search

I'VE LOST COUNT OF THE WEEKS.... WEEKS 11 I THINK....

WEEK 11 I THINK....

Don't hate me for forgetting but there has been a lot going on. ANZAC DAY, Assessments, Assessments, more Assessments, Fire Evacuation and more so I kinda lost count.


Anyway... today we were given time to pitch our projects in Tech and start a new Project Based Learning in Extension. Basically below is my Project


"Create a website/digital learning space based around the Steel Pan. This website would include tutorials, lessons and song resources for students to see if they want to learn the steel pan or for students - like one of Brads HSC Students - want to learn it for the HSC."


There were a lot of amazing and interesting project pitches and I cannot wait to see them on June 16th!

In extension today we were asked to bring with us songs that the youth of today like to listen to and discuss that in class. We had a massive range from classics like ACDC, trends on TikTok to modern Pop like Lizzo and more. After we had discussed this we then had to pick a song or artist and write about there tropes (characteristics) that make them unique - mine is below

I chose Imagine dragons especially 'Enemy' because of a viral TikTok trend about a bee... don't ask how I saw this but here is the video... but anyway this video is all throughout the 'youth' as my 13 year old sister and her friends are singing this all the time!



This is the first step in creating our own sample projects for students to them re create with our help. I use this method all the time and especially in my stage 5 lesson plans where all the projects had at least 3 examples done by myself with everything I wanted the students to do themselves. Ill post one next week!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page