top of page
Search

AMOR CARNIVAL (ORIGINAL)

During my Bachelor's Degree at JMC Acadamy, I was given the opportunity to take a subject called 'Music of a Culture'. In taking this subject my lecturer took us around the world with both traditional, folk and modern music and allowed us to put it into practice from writing Sea Shanties from Prompts to original songs based on one culture. I drew Brazil out of the hat and it was a ride and a half. I started with Carnival music and then dove deeper into the world of Latin, Salsa, Classical and Popular Music.

For our final assignment, we were tasked with mixing a traditional genre with a modern genre and I chose Electronic and Brazilian Carnival!

The production of this piece involved looping of apple drum samples (drum solo), audio for the steel pan, samples of crowds cheering and a lot more :) But overall it was really fun to make!



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page