top of page
Search

A LITTLE BIT ABOUT ME :)

ABOUT ME ||


I want to assist in inspiring and teaching the next generation of students to be there best selves in all aspects of life, whether that be through Music, Swimming or assisting with their general schooling and home life. I believe that technology plays a massive role in all student learning and through including the uses of different visual, practical and verbal teaching methods, all students can access their inner music/swimming/academic selves. Personally I pride myself in knowledge and expanding said knowledge to not only help my own learning but to then pass that information down to my students to give them a well rounded view on each topic. For example, I know how to play at least one instrument from each musical family and my main being a world based instrument (Trinidadian Steel Pan), I can offer activities, views and insight into a world beyond the basic western world. Along with this I have had education in Jazz, Classical, Popular Music, RnB, Blues and World music and paired with the accessibility to applications like Logic Pro, Sibelius and other education based technology I can help further expand and explore a students interests.


I am currently studying a Masters of Teaching (Secondary Music Education) at the prestigious University of Sydney/Conservatorium of Music Sydney and will be a fully qualified teacher by 2023. I completed my Bachelor of Music at JMC Acadamy in 2021 with a 6.5/7 GPA where I was fortunate to study under industry experienced lecturers and mentored under Phillip Scorgie (Bass Player and Arranger). I have also completed the following: AMEB Grades; 1-6 Musicianship, 1-3 Classical Guitar and 1-6 Singing for Leisure, AUSTSWIM; Teaching of Swimming and Water Safety, Access and Inclusion and Infants and have 3 years of teaching experience in both. Along side this I try to volunteer and help assist in running programs for the elderly community of Bundeena NSW where we gather local talent and organise a 2 hour show for them to enjoy :)

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page